Apologies

July 11, 2011 § 3 Comments

I have been completely overwhelmed by the extensive and generous response to my blog.  It has gone completely wild!  Far, far exceeded any expectations I may have harboured and this is just quickly to say a vast thank you to all of you who have emailed me and an even bigger apology that I have failed to reply to each of you individually.  I have had so many responses that it would take me several weeks and months to reply to them all.  Please just know that I have read and absorbed every one of them and appreciated them too as, almost without exception, they have been thoughtful and positive and supportive and complimentary.  Thank you all.

§ 3 Responses to Apologies

  • plumgrape says:

    Well done, Plankton babe! Good luck, good work and happy hunting.

  • Yes, well it’s good you’ve had lots of replies. I hope they are all mainly positive. I am an old lady. Widowed, over 35 and therefore
    ‘unshagable’, or that is what ‘they’ would have me believe. I’m having a ball. There are lots of men, don’t just have one, they are all the same, thinking with their y fronts, and talking about themselves non stop. Who would want one around all the time? When you get used to your freedom it will be great. I could go on and on, but I’ll leave you with
    best wishes, and go gal go.

  • runciblespn says:

    Our tour group (10 single women out of 15, two of us in your demographic) insisted of having our sole Brit (male) read this aloud. There was abashed silence.

    In the US, we call “single-for-a reason” undateable-at-any-cost. Don’t forget to add “gay” and “sexually ambivalent” to the list.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Apologies at The Plankton.

meta

