Out of the Blue…

August 19, 2011 § 24 Comments

An email from the kidnap negotiator (cf. Married Man) wanting to see me this weekend and/or next.

Even though I foolishly fancy myself in love with Long Shot (despite the fact I still haven’t yet met him), and knowing the importance of keeping an open mind, I have sent a positive reply.

§ 24 Responses to Out of the Blue…

  • fi says:

    Hooray!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • AJ says:

    But didn’t you spend the evening talking to Striped Shirt who sat on the other side of you? You must tell us more about Kidnap Negotiator – or have I missed something in another post somewhere?

    • MissM says:

      Apparently ignoring someone for an evening is the way to ensure they contact you for a date. If you missed something AJ then I did too. I assume we will be told in good time however, and will wait patiently until then.

      • Sarah says:

        They must have interacted long enough for Plankton to decide was ‘charming’, and give him her email address (presumably). It’s just that we didn’t hear about the details.

        A kidnap negotiator who may or may not be a spy sounds pretty racy and I can’t understand why Plankton wasted an evening talking to some married geezer out without his wife. Unless she was playing hard to get with KidNeg… (it worked).

  • Leftatforty says:

    He won’t show up.

  • fi says:

    I think the reason Plankton attracts these men she’s not interested in is because she’s just relaxed with them and being herself. She’s not trying to impress them or flirt with them nor sending out the desperate vibe. It just goes to show though that she is attractive to men her own age and that they are looking at her age group.

  • Nina says:

    hhhhmmm interesting…..
    I had lovely date the other night with someone; after many texts back and forth yesterday I said I would like to meet up again and he replied “It would be nice to spend some more time with you, maybe in the next week or two x”

    honestly………..

  • Anabelle says:

    Errrr isn’t he still married??

    Have you read the book ‘he’s just not that into you’ – excellent – written by a man

  • “An email from the kidnap negotiator (cf. Married Man) wanting to see me this weekend and/or next…”

    Same comment as yesterday (Thurs. 08/18): Just ask yourself, “What would Camilla do in this situation?”

  • Nina says:

    FI/AJ yes, interested but not blown away…I am keeping my options open also, but will go out with him again…
    Scott who is Camilla?

    • She’s the Duchess of Cornwall- I’d written in response to Ms. Plankon’s blog yesterday (08/18) that the Blumenthal affair / divorce / remarrying situation can all be blamed on Camilla, she’s the trendsetter who made the extramarital affair thing hip again…

      • T. Lover. says:

        You seem jolly keen on – and knowledgeable about – the Royal family. I suppose it’s because you are an American and Americans in general seem to be very keen on that shower.

        Did you know that AJBendall – one of the other commentators on this blog – is Uri Geller’s Irish cousin?

  • This reminds me of a conversation that takes place sometimes on the burners on top of stoves between a pot and a kettle about who of the two is darker…

    So when Heston Blumenthal has an extramarittal affair, it’s “…bad, mean Heston, how about poor former Mrs. Blumenthal, how can he be so thoughtless as to not think or care at all about how she must be feeling?”

    But when Kidnap Negotiatior’s eyes start wandering…..

    • MissM says:

      As far as I know Kidnap Negotiator is not married, thus your comparison is invalid. That is the intrinsic difference, slight but important. Or do you know something we don’t?

      • Miss M, you are indeed correct, and thank you, I stand corrected (sitting now, actually)- From Thurs. 07/28: “Big birthday dinner in an Indian restaurant a while back. I sat next to a kidnap negotiator who may or may not also be a spy. Charming fellow. ON MY OTHER SIDE a person in a striped shirt; married.”

        It was the other man at the table in the blog which was entitled “Married Man” who was married- It gets difficult on some mornings for me to keep track of Circus Man, Email Man, Mom’s Suggestion (the distant relative, the author who is also referred to as “Long Shot”), Slice Of Disappointmen Man, Snowman, etc.-

        Forgive me, I get brainmelt sometimes, especially on the mornings when the temperature reaches 90+ degrees before 11:00 AM-

  • asjbendall. says:

    Intrigued where my post disappeared on August 15th. Like the following dreams of young and old,Tarzan lives half naked,Cinderella comes home at midnight, Pinocchio lies all the time, Aladdin is the king of thieves, Batman drives at 200m.p.h, Sleeping Beauty is lazy, and Snow White lives with 7 guys. Now your story line twists to political intrigue and daring and do, in the real world, no one advises such a profession, in fact, what you do not know, you cannot tell. Trust he realises before, too late could knacker his pension. My final visit enough of your woes.

  • Redbookish says:

    Good luck, Ms Plankton, and Enjoy Yourself!!

    A propos of nothing very much, I find it interesting to read the way some regular readers of this blog use the comments section to talk mostly about themselves. Get your own blog, I say!

    • fi says:

      True but I suppose that makes it more of a dialogue and replicates real conversations. It would make tedious reading if people couldn’t refer to their own experiences in commenting. I don’t know about you but I actually like reading about other folk – even the loopers.

    • MissM says:

      I quite like reading the comments by people talking about themselves, different perspectives and all that. It would be rather dull if all the comments consisted of was a series of best wishes for Plankton. To each their own, but if you don’t want to read their stories perhaps you could just ignore them.

  • fi says:

    Well I’m off out this evening with a male friend to a real ale night at a rugby club. Theoretically full of possibilities…

  • fi says:

    Well I’m off out this evening with a male friend to a real ale night at a rugby club. Theoretically full of possibilities…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Out of the Blue… at The Plankton.

meta

