Missed Call

September 6, 2011 § 16 Comments

Fuck. Fuck.  Fuck.

Just missed his call; my mobile was in another room and I simply didn’t hear it.

Called back.

No answer.

Fuck.  Fuck.  Fuck.

 

§ 16 Responses to Missed Call

  • Sarah says:

    Did you leave a message?

    • The Plankton says:

      No, but he will have seen it was a missed call from me. A bit later I dialled again but using 141, so it could have been anyone. No reply. No answering-machine, so I couldn’t have left a message, even if I’d wanted to. Am now contemplating emailing as I know he has an i-phone. Thank you for asking. Nice to feel I have supporters out there rooting for me.

  • AJ says:

    Don’t you just HATE that when that happens.. and now you’ll be hovering over your phone for the rest of the day/night!! Don’t envy you next the few hours..I’ll have the jitters as well now..

  • Josephine says:

    Hi, sorry you missed the call, dont contact him until he contacts you again, unless its urgent to do with work, or you will come across to keen or desperate, if its meant to be it will happen, relax believe in faith, good luck

  • Doug says:

    Don’t fret over 1 missed call.
    It will make you look busy.
    Any bloke worth bothering about won’t give up after 1 attempt.
    Definitely DO NOT phone him it makes you look desperate.
    Be patient and wait.

  • Amanda says:

    You’re worth the chase, don’t do anything else. You’re obviously on his mind, that’s why he phoned.

  • Jo-Jo says:

    Oh dear!!! Sods law eh? How annoying, but I am sure he will call again. Did you leave him a voicemail? Or did he leave you one? Fingers crossed for you! JoJo

  • Fleet says:

    Hello Plankton, I have just joined as a new follower (read your second article in the Times this week; must have missed your first) and guess what! I am a Plankton too. You have put neatly into words how I am feeling at the moment … I shall follow you with interest.

    • The Plankton says:

      Wonderful! Thank you for joining the blog and welcome. Without sounding like an arsehole, or unspeakably bossy, it’s a good idea to read from the beginning so you can really gather what I am harping on about each day. But only if you can be bothered! It’s not a prerequisite, I promise. Hope you enjoy it, and please do keep commenting. Thanks again. P

      • MissM says:

        Missed call is one thing, I am missing the articles that are being written in The Times thanks to the fact that I live on the wrong side of the world in Australia. We have plankton here too, don’t bother thinking it is any better down under for single women. In fact I had contemplated visiting the UK in the hopes that I might have more luck there than I do here, (bonus of sexy English accents too) but it does sound unlikely that my chances would be improved any. Are these Times columns available online does anyone know? What title should I be putting into a search engine? How dreadful to think I am missing out on some of Plankton’s writing.

      • The Plankton says:

        Thank you for your interest. You can subscribe to the Times online. Just go to their website and it all becomes clear. I hope that’s helpful, but if it’s not helpful enough (I am a bit useless at these things), do let me know and I’ll see if I can do better for you. Thanks again for your loyalty! Very best wishes, Plankton

  • Bambi says:

    Did he leave a message?

    Oh, and which “he” was it – Long Shot, Smidgen, Kidnap Negotiator….? I can’t keep up!

  • Bambi says:

    Ups – cancel second question. I hadn’t seen earlier post today…I see now that it is Smidgen who is the cause of the current flurry. Still would like to know if he left a message though….

    Hope he rings soon, P! Can’t bear the suspense….

  • Bambi says:

    Miss M, I am going to Australia shortly, looking for a house share. for a few months. I am on a website for this purpose, but am getting replies from men (45+) who don’t have a room available at the time, but who have offered to meet me when I am there! Maybe you should pretend you are looking for a house share or offer a house share, if you can….!? Evil, I know. And kidding. Sort of.

  • DAN says:

    This time my advice is short and sweet.

    If he’s interested , he’ll call again !

    DAN.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Missed Call at The Plankton.

meta

