Apologies ll

September 11, 2011 § 5 Comments

Just got home after an exhausting but good night and day.  Head rather pounding and grumpiness all around the house.  I started writing but I couldn’t concentrate properly so what I was saying wasn’t up to scratch; too knackered.  So no proper post today but I promise to be back tomorrow. Apologies.

§ 5 Responses to Apologies ll

  • Erin says:

    Sweet dreams Plankton : ) Glad you had a fun day!

  • Charlotte says:

    No need to apologise, take care of yourself

  • MissBates says:

    Rest. Rejuvenate.

  • Judy says:

    Just an immediate response to your column in The Times. At the risk of tempting Fate, I don’t have this 40+ invisibility problem. At very nearly 60, I find there’s absolutely no shortage of blokes – young, my age, single, divorced/separated, playing around – interested in women my age. Many young men, in fact, are positively drawn to ‘the older woman’. Easier I guess if you’re looking for ‘fun and frolics’ as opposed to ‘The One’, but certainly doesn’t rule out ongoing meaningful relationships. Maybe I shouldn’t ‘crow’. Maybe any minute now the portcullis will clatter down on a 59+ love life! All I can say is that, so far, so good! So take heart! Judy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Apologies ll at The Plankton.

meta

