Poppy Seed

September 18, 2011 § 5 Comments

It has to be said, the poppy seed (cf. yesterday’s post) is an unpromising prospect in so many ways.  The warning signs are all there – wife, divorce, mistress: mind-blowing Muddle – and I am fully in agreement with the protective commentators amongst you who have given him the big thumbs-down before he has so much as become a twinkle in my eye, and tell me that I need him – I paraphrase – like a kick in the tits with a hobnail boot.  You are spot on, of course.  I know I may seem desperate but I am not completely stupid.  It helps, though, to have been warned because sometimes desperation can get the better of one, so thank you.

There again, this is a dilemma which is purely imaginary because his telephone call has not materialised.  And with each hour that goes by, existing twinkles rapidly fading, and not one to take their decidedly quick-sandy place, I am clearly going to have to book that mother of all walks in the Himalayas (cf. Go On A Course, Why Don’t You?)  Though, to be honest, I’d rather shovel kindling up my nostrils.

§ 5 Responses to Poppy Seed

  • Erin says:

    Well, he did have many strikes against him. Do you really want to venture forth with someone that’s that flawed? Probably not. Good call, P : )

  • plumgrape says:

    Your blog gives up many excellent view points. The desperation issue is certainly an interesting one too, but I think you touched on the real issue when you observed the point about sexual jealousy. I think this is very moot and I am well reminded about Othello and Desdemona and the wicked wiles of Iago! Keep working on your program please. It will give up gems, of this I am certain. Keep up your good work. Well done.

  • Lydia says:

    People do pick up husbands on those types of treks. Look at Jonathan Aiken’s daughter – she’s ended up praying all day not too far from there with her new sikh husband. The Tolstoy girl married a Mongolian herdsman or something. (although seems to have swapped him for a live in partner who is a rich Russian instead).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Poppy Seed at The Plankton.

meta

