Foolish Quest?

September 25, 2011 § 23 Comments

Now the day has come for me to see and maybe meet Longer Shot, I am getting cold feet about my foolish quest to do so and feel a little queasy in myself.

All dressed up.  Might not go.

§ 23 Responses to Foolish Quest?

  • Wendy Spencer says:

    Don’t you dare not go, we want to know what happens lol

  • Patricia says:

    Go Go! He who dares…..

  • fi says:

    Its not even 10 in the morning and all dressed up already?

    • The Plankton says:

      I know, I know, I thought someone might pick up on that. The meeting is taking place some distance away and I don’t have a chance to get dressed up later. Best wishes, Plankton

  • june says:

    Go plannkton, what have you got to lose, might be the one.

    I always feel the same way,too may disappointments i guess, but if you dont go you will always think could he have been the one.

    • june says:

      i have just noticed two typing mistakes, naughty of me, my nails get in way when typing, especially on a lap top.

      hope it went well, we look forward to hearing about it.

  • Rory from Dublin says:

    Go with an open mind and no expectations of the outcome-either way. Enjoy the experience no matter what.. It’s just a date and just a man-nothing to worry about and at least you get a day out.

  • Bambi says:

    If you don’t go, I’ll personally track you down and murder you!!! 🙂 Go and have FUN, whether he is The One or not….!

    Hurry back, though…. to fill us in!

  • Breathe… air in…. air out….

    breathe… air in… exhale…

  • submodal says:

    Plankton, I am so glad you are sharing, I too, am at the bottom of the sexual food chain, and have not tried to change this for far too long. Hopefully Longer Shot will be fun……… I might just have a go myself

  • maryhague says:

    Hope you had a lovely time even if he turns out to be on the wrong track. Whatever else he is, he sounds an interesting chap so you’ll get some decent conversation.

    Good luck.

  • joules says:

    Good luck and fingers crossed.

  • Lydia says:

    I spend about 5 minutes getting ready to see a man – although that is certainly high heels , make up etc etc Never gone with this concept of “getting ready” although may be I ought to do so.Life is too short to spend too long on it with too many things to do.

    Good luck. Relax. Make it not important to you.

    • That’s about how long I take to prepare for an afternoon or evening out on the town with a woman… Brush my teeth and hair, and there you have it- Ready to go….

      • Lydia says:

        Some women (and I suppose men) like spending a long time on it but if you’ve children and a career and other hobbies you’d rather do then I can’t see the point. On the other hand those who take an hour putting on make up probably have it on better than I do. I always seem to have children. cleaners and people around when I’m trying to get ready, I’ve just got off a call for work and have minus 5 minutes to throw on a dress and get the tube (which I usually moan about but perhaps I’d be less happy if there wer eno one around, nothing to do and hours to “get ready” for a date).

        I also think I look good whether dressed or undressed and whether in make up or not so that no doubt colours my views and I don’t assume each date will be the one I’ll marry so I don’t invest it with so much importance, just have fun and if he’s weird just enjoy picking his psyche apart in my head.

  • DAN says:

    Well plankton if you dont meet longer shot, i will get onto my freinds in mi5, find out your real name and address, fly over there and kick your arse !

    We have heard so much about longer shot, your perceptions, your freinds info on him etc…

    Now you have the oppertunity to put this one to bed !

    I likey or i no likey ! And if not move on .

    Otherwise you might be kicking your own arse for years to come !

    As we say here in ireland, you’ll never know unless you go !

    GO FOR IT GIRL.

    DAN.

    PS.

    And dont forget to let us know how you got on .

  • Jo says:

    Hey girl.I hope you went.I do understand it.But don’t read too much into it.Don’t make it ‘a story’.Don’t overload it.Just leave it to be whatever it turns out to be…
    Most of all,relax,enjoy it and keep it simple.But I hope you bloody well went!!
    It’s far easier to not do something than be disappointed.Familiar and comforting to not venture and risk disappointment.
    Yearning is a familiar and safe companion…
    Get out there.Courage mon brave.

  • MissBates says:

    On tenterhooks . . . do tell.

  • Dawn says:

    Isn’t that feeling the worst! Every time I promise myself I’m never doing this again.

    I hope you went. As we say about the lottery here, you can’t win unless you buy a ticket.

    Good luck!

  • Lydia says:

    Is the man who has just broken up his marriage and always had a wife and a mistress who will just want rebound sex? The idea was not to set too much store by it but have fun.

  • Geoffrey says:

    I think Lydia has the right attitude to going on a date. If you look like you have taken too much trouble and put on loads of make-up – lots of men would find that intimidating and assume you are investing a huge amount in the outcome. It just does not look like you are playing it cool. Save the huge preparation for when you are an item and he wants to show you off!

    P.S – so glad you went Plankton!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Foolish Quest? at The Plankton.

meta

