So Today is the Day I am Not Thinking About Men or Lack of Them

October 15, 2011 § 8 Comments

Supposedly.

§ 8 Responses to So Today is the Day I am Not Thinking About Men or Lack of Them

  • wendy s says:

    Never works! x

  • Penny says:

    Well seems you have a few in the background, so not really lacking. I guess the not thinking about men will last until after breakfast!

  • Ciara says:

    So what you thinking about now then?

  • Joules says:

    I am sure you will let us know how you get on with that. Good luck. I am off to clean out my garage.

  • Bambi says:

    I don’t believe you, P. BET you are thinking about Scott right now!

    I’m off to do my packing.

    Ps. Joules – be prepared – Mr. Right may be lurking under a heap of rubbish in the garage, ready to make an appearance Just When You Least Expect It. Hope you are wearing lippy and mascara…. ! x

    • Joules says:

      No Mr Right – just my 25 year old mountain climbing lodger – who can really make a mess of the garage. It is (unfortunately) like the 25 year old son I never had. Though with an amazing torso that he keeps displaying whilst undertaking serious work. The ladies down my street keep coming by to have a chat. Interesting.

  • Joost says:

    Funny, the human mind can not really process the concept of not. Just like that classic example “don’t think of the pink elephant.”

    It’s the same in some test where children receive a treat and are told they can have a second one if they don’t eat it for 15 minutes. Then they are left alone in a room with the candy.

    The ones that try to not think of the candy always just eat the one within the first few minutes. The trick is not to think about not thinking about the candy, but to actually do something else that distracts you. Make the concept of candy (and the negation thereof) disappear from your mind.

    In short, say “Screw this, I’m going to do something else” and actually do so.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So Today is the Day I am Not Thinking About Men or Lack of Them at The Plankton.

meta

