Crash!

January 15, 2012 § 17 Comments

Bad day.  Everything on my computer lost for several hours, so big, bad stress.  But it’s all come back now.  Phew!  It does mean I am behind.  This is not a proper post.  I will try to write something later, before midnight I hope, but if I fail I promise to make up for it tomorrow.

Apologies meanwhile.

§ 17 Responses to Crash!

  • EmGee says:

    Plankton your dedication to this blog is beyond measure. Thank you.

  • Patricia says:

    Keep the stress at bay P…..we all know you’re out there….no worries (I’ve just returned to UK from Sydney!)

  • Joules says:

    That is a big pain when it happens. Our work lost email for 2 days last week and over the weekend last week. Bloody annoying!!! Good luck at getting things back in order. Amazing how much we rely on these little machines.

  • Brigitte says:

    Dear P.,

    Do take a day off. As much as I am addicted to your blog, I will survive as will others. You didn’t even take Christmas Day, NYE or NYD off! I think you should take Sundays off in general. Unless, of course, the writing is therapeutic, much as, I suspect, is mowing the lawn to within an inch of its death is for my neighbour.

    Why don’t you take those Sundays off to read other blogs (you probably know a few) as opposed to writing one. I don’t know if you have checked out the URL I posted a couple of days ago (http://all-sweetness-and-life.blogspot.com/). She is a Brit as well, her writing is far from perfect, but her stories and points of view are very entertaining. I had more than a few good belly laughs reading her earlier stuff (not just the “Popular Posts” but the entries under “Labels”).

    As a bonus, belly laughs can tone the abs and release wonderful endorphins.

    • The Plankton says:

      Thank you. I did have time to read one of them, and mean to get to the other. I did enjoy it, and thanks for pointing me in its direction. I have been thinking of taking a day or two off, but have made no decisions, thanks for the thought. I need to veg out a bit this evening (secret: watching Sherlock; and I am not a big TV watcher, but after a day like today… escapism is the ticket!) but may post before midnight, if I don’t crash out…I expect all you lovely commentators will forgive me if I don’t quite get round to it… Pxx

      • Jo says:

        Of course we will forgive you P. We forgive you anything! You give us so much.

      • The Plankton says:

        Dear Jo, Thank you. That’s very sweet of you. Px

      • Brigitte says:

        I’m a big TV watcher (I’ve stopped making excuses). For pure entertainment, I absolutely enjoy Come Dine With Me (both British and Canadian editions). The narration is fantastic and totally makes the show.

        As for something more cerebral, I adore The Good Wife (with Julianna Margulies and Christine Baranski). Also, Californication, and Damages (with Rose Byrne and Glenn Close – not to be confused with the superb but disturbing Jeremy Irons movie “Damaged”). All American stuff at its best.

        Ok, I’ll let you rest now. Time to put supper together.

  • Margaux says:

    Give yourself a much deserved break, P …the divine Cumberbatch awaits !

    • The Plankton says:

      Dear Margaux, Thanks. I didn’t “get” him at all, but now I completely do. He’s wonderful. px

      • joules says:

        You know he really reminds me of a cross between my boss and his son – Cumberbatch as Sherlock. He was pretty damn good in Tinker tailor as well.

      • The Plankton says:

        I wasn’t a fan – though I loved TInker Tailor – but have come round to him completely in Sherlock and even more so since reading in the Guardian on Saturday that his biggest disappointment is in not yet having had kids, by 35. Ahhh! Px

  • Omega_Dork says:

    Is this the modern version of “My dog ate my homework.” — J/K

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Crash! at The Plankton.

meta

