Happy Easter…

April 8, 2012 § 33 Comments

…everyone.

I am still here.

Just!

§ 33 Responses to Happy Easter…

  • joseyjo says:

    Wishing you and your family a very Happy Easter P……blessings and peace, love and harmony (hopefully!!)

  • Redbookish says:

    Lovely to hear from you as always! Hope you are having a fulfilling Easter break. I — as usual — am on a deadline tat whooshed by a week ago. Just as well I’m not a journalist!

  • Erin says:

    Hope you’re having a great weekend with your loved ones, Dear P : )

  • june says:

    So pleased P, you have been missed, i have not been having a good week and several times i thought god how i wish Ps blog was there so i could vent my feelings, there is only so much one can say to friends,especially coupled up ones. Unfortunately that was one of problems, i said the wrong thing to one,i think she deserved it, but a still tounge makes a wise head as my mum, a wise woman,used to say.My plankton neighbour reckons thats why we are planktons, we are too outspoken and not ” itsi bitsy little women” to quote her.

    Hopefully you will be back soon.Have a good easter.

  • EmGee says:

    Happy Easter to you too, MS P, and the rest of the faithful readers.

    To be honest I am going through mild withdrawals and I’m looking forward to Tuesday.

  • Happy Easter to you too!
    PS what did you think of last week’s Homeland – completely unexpected! Can’t wait for this evening’s episode…

  • Mel says:

    Was wondering about tomorrow’s post – no worries, don’t stress, we can wait! It is just SO good to know I (we?) are not alone.
    Having a ‘lovely’ weekend, truly – all married couples…64 years (parents), 34 years (older sister), 25 years (younger sister), 3 years (daughter) – and ME?! Alone after divorce – and a victim? NO! But that’s how they want to see me – SO – I try not to spend much time with them, tho’ I love them all. They have no idea what it’s like….Easter & Christmas is enough.
    On I go, with hope……!
    P x

    • The Plankton says:

      Thank you for this. I am just processing something, and I promise to write about it next week. It is not great and I need some distance from it till I can face writing about it properly. Apologies. pxx

  • Catherine says:

    A very happy Easter to you. I hope the break is everything you wish for. I for one would like a little more sunshine and some bare-legs weather xxcat

  • Leslie says:

    Plankton, I love you! I stumbled across your blog and I have now read your entire blog from the beginning in the past two days. I hope everything works out for you in the end. I think this blog could be your book, or even a movie. Especially if there is a happy ending with ST.

    • The Plankton says:

      Thank you, Leslie! And, as I predictably I am afraid, say to all new readers and commentators: Welcome! You have arrived at an unusual time when I am barely posting at all as am taking a break for reasons of exhaustion, loss of things to say, and the unexpected arrival of a new twinkle who has knocked me for six but whom I think, today, I am going to have to give up on. I do plan to write about it, but not quite yet; perhaps towards the end of next week once the kids are back at school. Anyway, it’s great you’ve joined us and I am delighted you have enjoyed the blog. Pxx

      • Jo says:

        Rare drop-in again. To chart your progress P.
        ‘….but whom I think, today, I am going to have to give up on’…??
        No. P. No. Oh bloody hell. What’s gone wrong? Again? Big hug…For whatever is ailing with ST… Xx

      • The Plankton says:

        Thank you, Jo. I’ll be back soon-ish (probably the end of next week) with some kind of explanation. Pxx

  • Twinkletoes says:

    I hope everyone is having a better time than I am. The only relatives I have left are not worthy of being called family, so it’s yet another bank holiday weekend alone. The highlight so far has been defrosting the freezer. Might have to tackle the oven too.

    • The Plankton says:

      If it’s any consolation, I have not been having a great time either. I am sorry you haven’t! Pxx

      • TwinkleToes says:

        Sorry to hear that too, P. I am well aware that there are many others in the same situation as me. This awful weather doesn’t help either. xx

  • DaisyDee says:

    Twinkletoes you are not the only one. Haven’t spoken to anyone in two days. Highlight of the long weekend was fixing a bracket to my guttering (sounds like a euphemism but isn’t) and cleaning up after a cat with the runs. Contemplating having another go this afternoon at more online dating but what stops me is the thought of all that rejection waiting out there for me….

  • EmGee says:

    I am so sorry some of you had a lousy holiday. Mine wasn’t terribly eventful, but it wasn’t spent alone,and the weather was beautiful.

  • TwinkleToes says:

    Daisy, your non-euphemism had me laughing out loud. I hope the runny pussy is better soon :o)

    Good luck with the online dating. I’ve completely given up on that score. Just can’t raise the enthusiam to decipher any more illiterate text-speak or euphemisms for other things, i.e. tactile, or open-minded.

    EmGee, don’t rub it in… 🙂

  • MissM says:

    So very sorry to hear that Easter has not been particularly great for so many of us. Take what comfort there is in knowing you are not alone in being alone.

    TwinkleToes, your online experience sounds familiar, what is out there seems to consist of the illiterate and those after sex only, or possibly a combination of being both illiterate and after sex only. Too depressing to even look through.

    EmGee, a not terribly eventful time that wasn’t spent alone sounds just perfect to me, I am happy for you.

    • EmGee says:

      Thank you MissM, and Twinkletoes, I’ve had enogh holidays alone to know how lucky I am, and how lonely it feels when I’m not, even if one doesn’t celebrate it, it’s observed nearly every where. Still, not as bad as that scourge of Planktons everywhere, valentine’s day

      • Twinkletoes says:

        I know that, EmGee. Wasn’t inferring otherwise. Was trying to make a joke. Think I’ll give up now before I dig myself a deeper hole.

  • Catherine says:

    Do hope your Easter was somewhat restful and not too stirring

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Easter… at The Plankton.

meta

